Entertainment, What's Trending

Fayrouz L’Original Season 2 winners makes debut on international stage

Winners of the second edition of Fayrouz L’Original Expression show, Team Meddlelane made their debut on an International stage at the 2015 Lagos Fashion and Design Week.

The group, which features a designer, a makeup artist, a photographer and a model, showcased a total of 20 pieces at the fashion show.

Mai Atafo, one of the Judges at Fayrouz L’Original 2, who was also present at LFDW 2015 said, “ This group is certainly one to watch. They have such amazing pieces. Everyone in the hall was pleased with their designs and they got one of the biggest cheers of the day. I’m glad they took in all the advice and feedback given to them on Fayrouz L’Original 2.”

On her part, Senior Brand Manager Fayrouz, Nnenna Ifebigh-Hemeso commented,

“The platform of Fayrouz l’Original 2 has proved to be invaluable to Team Meddlelane, not just because of the exposure and publicity it gave them, but also because the technical instruction they received was of the very highest standard, from the very best in the business. I am very proud of what they have achieved so far and with Fayrouz l’Original 2 being their breakout opportunity, I wish them all the success they can have.”

Team Meddlelane showcased their designs alongside designers like Orange Culture, House of Marie, Akpos Okudu, Josh Samuels, Orente Ayaba, Moofa, Ejiro Amos Tafiri, Loza Maleombho, Maki Oh and the Okunoren twins on that day.

Team Meddlelane took home the prize at the second edition of Fayrouz L’Original expression show, a youth targeted fashion competition, which held earlier this year with the winning prize of 4 million  Naira and numerous fashion opportunities.

The 2015 Lagos Fashion and Design Week, ends on the 31st of October. Other designers who will showcase their work include Mai Atafo, Bridget Awosika, Iamsigo, Rayo, April By Kunbi, Lanre Da Silva, Ade Bakare, Iconic Invanity, Meena, Titi Belo, Mc Meka, Reni Smith, Dzyn, Toju Foyeh, Andrea Iyamah, Kelechi Odu, Sunny Rose, Washington Roberts, Eki Orleans and many others.



About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.