What's Trending

FIFA Ballon d’Or: Messi, Ronaldo, Neuer lock horns for coveted prize 

Four-time Ballon d’Or winner and Argentina skipper, Lionel Messi and two-winner, Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo will go head-to-head once again as they battle for football’s top honour alongside world-cup winning goalkeeper, Germany’s Manuel Neuer.
The awards billed for January 12, 2015 in Zurich, Switzerland will pit the two goal poachers, who have shared the awards since 2009 and clearly the favourites, against themselves.
Many believe shot stopper, Manuel Neuer should win following a stellar year in which he won the world cup with Germany in the summer in Brazil, as well as the German Bundesliga and Cup with club Bayern Munich. He is the first goalkeeper to make the top three since Italy’s Gianluigi Buffon in 2006.


Related Stories:



About the Author