News, People, Seat of Power

KSA’s wife, three others return as LAHASCOM members

King Sunny Ade’ s wife, Hon Risikat Adegeye and three other members of Lagos House of Assembly Service Commission (LAHASCOM), have been returned for their second term in office.
The four and one new member were screened and confirmed by members of Lagos House of Assembly during their plenary session on Monday, May 14, 2018 .
The three other members that were returned for second term are , Chief Wale Mogaji , the chairman of the commission, Dr Bode Tawak, member  and  Mr Bayo Balogun, member .
The new member who replaced Hon Sunmi Odesanya who was not returned for second term is Mr Afolabi Ayantayo from Orile Agege LCDA.
Their first term of five years ended November 2017 and there were rumour then that they would not be returned for second term.
Hon Risikat Adegeye who was a member of 6th session of Lagos House of Assembly was already campaigning to be the next chairman of Amuwo Odofin Local Government council in the local government election of  2017. When that one failed , she again showed interest in the House of Representatives seat for Amuwo Odofin Federal constituency in the coming 2019 election.

Related Stories:



About the Author