Maku, Fashola, other Prominent Nigerians to storm Nigeria Media Nite – Out Award

The prestigious Nigeria Media Nite-Out Awards which is in its 8th edition is set to attracts who is who in Nigerian politics, media  and entertainment as many personalities have indicated interest to attend the event that is now highly regarded in Nigerian media circuit

Ready to storm the Time Square Event in Ikeja, Lagos, venue of the event, are Honourable Minister of Information Mr. Labaran Maku, governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babatunde Raji Fashola, his Ogun state counterpart, Senator, Ibikunle Amosun, Edo State deputy governor, Dr. Pius Odubu .Other media personalities that are expected at the event that is schedule for August 31, are Mr. Dare Babarinsa, Mr. Femi Adeshina, Mr. Gabriel Akinnadewo, Dr. Ambrose Olutayo Shomide, who are all bound to be given a special award in recognition of their contribution to the media

Also expected at the event are Chief Dr. Osita Emmanuel Okereke, the Director General, National Task Force Abuja, Bishop Samuel Friday Akpan, who is a governorship aspirant in Akwa-Ibom State.

The chairman of Board of Trustee of Nigeria Media Nite-Award, Hon. Dr. Bello Mohamed Metawe, Chairman House Committee on Security and Intelligence and Public Safety (MON) will speak on the theme The Role of Journalism in the promotion of Democracy, individual Rights and Civil Liberty in Nigeria.

Omo-Oba Segun Adewale (OSA) the C.E.O 24/7 Communications will be the guest of Honour, while Senator Ibrahim Matu will delivered the key note address. To also receive an award is Gboyega Isiaka, Ogun State governorship aspirants under Labour Party.

The event which is supported by Zenith Bank, Diamond Bank, Sifax Groups and United Bank for Africa (UBA) is to reward journalists in different categories and also to recognize personalities and people who have contributed to the development and growth of journalism in Nigeria. The nite will be anchored by Wale Adebayo, aka Sango.

Related Stories:



About the Author