People, Photos, What's Trending

Photos : Ruggedman, AY, Akpororo, Simi, Praiz, Mayorkun, JJC Skillz, at Naija FM Comedy Jam 2016

…. As Funke Akindele, AY, Wofaifada, MC Shaggy, Kenny Blaq, Zebrudaya – Chika Okpala win big

Foremost Nigerian Pidgin radio station, Naija FM, recently celebrated the biggest comedians in Nigeria.

The show, which held at the Muson Centre, on Sunday, 9th of October 2016, was a combination of comedy performances, music, as well as an award ceremony.

Celebrities present at the event include; AY, Akpororo, Simi, Praiz, Koker, LAX, Seyi law, Victor Osuagwu, Funke Akindele-Bello, and her husband JJCskillz.

There were music performances from RuggedMan, Mayorkun, Joel, Mr2kay, Koker, and L.A.X

Naija FM’s comedy jam is a national celebration of the biggest stars in the Comedy industry and it recognizes acts from around the country. 

The show was put together by Naija FM to recognize and honour Nigerian comedians for their contribution to the entertainment industry. Funke Akindele, Wofaifada, MC Shaggy, Ayo Makun, and Kenny Blaq  went home with awards. 

Earning special honour at the show was, veteran comedian popularly known as Chief Zebrudaya. 

Check out full list of winners at the Naija FM comedy jam & Awards below:

Comedy Actor of the year – Funke Akindele (Jenifa’s Diary)
Online Comedian of the year – Wofaifada
Most promising comedian – MC Shaggy
Sitcom of the year – Jenifa’s Diary
Comedy Event of the year – AY Live
Comedian of the year – Kenny Blaq

Hall of Fame– Zebrudaya – Chika Okpala

For information on Naija FM comedy Jam 2016 visit, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter@Naija102 and Instagram @naija1027fm


Related Stories:



About the Author