Music, What's Trending

Phyno’s “Fada Fada” named hottest track of 2016!


After heavy deliberations, superstar rapper and hitmaker, Phyno’s monster track, “Fada Fada” was voted as Nigeria’s hottest track of 2016 on MTV Base Roundtable, the most debated music list in Nigerian entertainment. Tagged#BaseHottestNaijaTracks2016, the 2-part show ended with Phyno taking the number one spot on the ultimate music countdown.

With a panel of Nigerian music industry heavyweights and tastemakers, including Senior Associate, Pulse NG, Ayomide Tayo; Publisher, Mystreetz Magazine, Sesan Adeniji; OAP 97.3 Classic FM, Buki Sawyerr Izeogu; OAP Beat 99.9 FM, Douglas Jekan; A&R Entertainment Consultant, Bizzle Osikoya; Artiste Manager & CEO Stargaze Management Company, Asa Asika and former MTV Base VJ and OAP of City FM, Cynthia “Cvon” Okpala.

The #BaseHottestNaijaTracks2016 which was weighed according to a range of criteria – from impact in the media, level of “buzz” and longevity, had Phyno clinch the top spot with Tekno following closely with “Pana

Olamide’s “Who you Epp” takes on the number three spot while Kiss Daniels “Mama”, ReekadoBanks “Oluwa ni” and Adekunle Gold’s “Pick up” take on number four, five and six spots respectively.

Other hit tracks on the list include, YCee’s “Omo Alhaji, SugarBoy’s “Hola Hola”, Patoranking’s “No Kissing Baby”, Mr Eazi’’s “Skintight”, Dbanj’s “Emergency”, Koker’s “Kolewerk” Humblesmith’s “Osinachi” featuring Davido among many others.

For more information, please go to, visit MTV Base’s Facebook page at, follow on Twitter and Instagram @MTVBaseWest. To join or follow the conversation please use the hashtag, #BaseHottestNaijaTracks2016.

See full list below:

  1. Phyno – Fada Fada
  2. Tekno – Pana
  3. Olamide – Who you Epp
  4. Kiss Daniel – Mama
  5. Reekado Banks – Oluwa Ni
  6. Adekunle Gold – Pick Up
  7. YCee – Omo Alhaji
  8. SugarBoy – Hola Hola
  9. Patoranking Ft Sarkodie – No Kissing Baby
  10. Mr Eazi Ft Efya – SkinTight
  11. Dbanj – Emergency
  12. Koker – Kolewerk
  13. HumbleSmith Ft Davido – Osinachi
  14. Mayorkun – Eleko
  15. Timaya Ft Flavour – Money
  16. Tekno – Where
  17. Falz Ft Olamide & David – Bahn, Baddo, Baddest
  18. Zoro Ft Flavour – Ogene
  19. Niniola – Shaba
  20. Ajebutter Ft Falz – Bad Gang




About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.