News, Seat of Power, What's Trending

Tinubu orders return of 18 ex-local government chiefs unopposed 

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, National Leader of All Progressives  Congress and the former governor of Lagos state, has ordered that 18 out of the 57 former Chairmen of Local Government Councils and Local Council Development Authorities in Lagos state who served only one term between 2011 and 2014 should be allowed to contest for the same seat unopposed in the forth coming local government elections in the state. He said this at the stakeholders meeting of the party which held on Wednesday, May 10, 2017, at the party secretariat on Acme Road, Ogba, Ikeja, Lagos.

This means they will not participate in the primary elections  likely to hold next week to elect  party candidates for the July 22, 2017 local government elections in the state.

The beneficiaries of this largesse includes:

Shamusideen Olaleye of Isolo LCDA,

Mrs Omobolanle Akinyemi-Obe of Coker -Aguda LCDA,

Oloruntoba Oke of Ifako – Ijaiye LG,

Babatunde Sofola of Kosofe LG,

Julius Oloro of Ojodu LCDA,

Engr Abdulfatai Oyesanya of Ikosi – Isheri,

Mrs Adesina Williams of Igando – Ikotun LCDA,

Adisa Sakiru Yusuf of Ayobo-Ipaja LCDA,

Kamal Salau – Bashua of Lagos Island East LCDA,

Mrs Olajumoke Jimbo – Ademehin of Ikorodu West LCDA,

Babatunde Oke of Onigbogbo LCDA,

Ramota Oseni -Adeyeri of Iba LCDA,

Ibrahim Tunde Sanusi of Oriade LCDA,

Semiu Surakat Olorunkemi of Ibeju Lekki LG,

Adeoye Arogun of Agbado – Oke Odo LCDA,

Fatai Shuaib of Ajeromi LCDA

and Amida Abudu of Olorunda LCDA.

Tolani Abatti for

Related Stories:



About the Author