News, People, What's Trending

Uduaghan’s brother, 11 others nominated commissioners in Delta State

Governor of Delta State, Dr Ifeanyi Okowa on Tuesday, June 23, 2015, forwarded names of
12 Commissioner-nominees and members of the state Executive Council to the House of Assembly for consideration.
Interestingly, one of the commissioner- nominees is the younger brother of Okowa’s predecessor, Mr. Vincent Uduaghan.
The other names the Speaker (Mr Monday Igbuya) read out during the sitting in Asaba House of Assembly are Mrs. Mary Iyasere, Mr. John Nani, Dr Kingsley Emu, Chief James Augoye, Mr. Newworld Safugha, Mr. Areh Ogeh, Mr. Fidelis Tilije, Mrs. Omatsola Williams, Mr. Austin Chikezie, Mrs. Joyce Overah and Mrs. Chiedu Ebie.
The Speaker directed the nominees to submit 35 duplicate copies of their credentials to the office of the Clerk of the state House of Assembly on or before June 25.
Igbuya also asked the nominees to appear before the state House of Assembly on June 30 for screening.
Delta is the second state in the South South that have made nominations for Commissioners and other members of the State Executive Country. The first state in the geo-political zone is Akwa Ibom.

Related Stories:



About the Author