Seat of Power, What's Trending

Ambode constitutes new board of trustees for Glover Memorial Hall

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode (middle); his Deputy, Dr. (Mrs) Oluranti Adebule (left) and President, 100 Resilient Cities, Mr. Michael Berkowitz (right)
The Lagos State Governor, Mr Akinwunmi Ambode has approved the constitution of a new Board of Trustees for the Glover Memorial Hall to be chaired by Chief Oluyomi Abayomi Finnih.
In a Press Statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Mr Tunji Bello on Friday, the other members named in the new Board of Trustees include Mr Jide Aleshinloye-Williams, Mr Michael Dawodu, Mr Shina Elegbede and Arc Taofik Olawunmi Agbade.
Also approved by the Governor as new Board of Trustees members are a representative of the Government in the person of the Chairman of Lagos Island Local Government and the director of the State Council for Arts and Culture.
The constitution of a new Board of Trustees for Glover Memorial by Governor Akinwunmi Ambode followed the passage of some former Trustees of the Hall and the need to fill the vacancies.
A date for the inauguration of the new Board of Trustees would be announced later.
FEBRUARY 24, 2017

Related Stories:



About the Author