Buhari sends to the Senate for confirmation names of chairman and comissioners of Revenue Mobilization Allocation and Fiscal Commission

In accordance with the provision of Section 154(1) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 (as amended), President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded to the Senate for confirmation, the names of thirty (30) nominees as Chairman and Commissioners of the Revenue Mobilization Allocation and Fiscal Commission.

The names were conveyed in a letter signed by the President to the Senate President, Abubakar Bukola Saraki, asking for expeditious consideration and confirmation of the appointments.

Below are the names, states of origin and positions of the nominees respectively.

1.EbonyiEngr. Elias MbamChairman
2.AbiaChris Alozie AkomasCommissioner
3.Akwa IbomAyang Sunday OkonCommissioner
4.AnambraChima Philip OkaforCommissioner
5.BauchiProf. Isa B. MohammedCommissioner
6.BenueSamuel Adaa MaagbeCommissioner
7.Cross RiverNtufam Eyo Nsa WhileyCommissioner
8.DeltaMr. Andrew Ogheneovo AgbagaCommissioner
9.EbonyiBarr. Patrick Nworu MgbebuCommissioner
10.EdoMr. Victor EboigbeCommissioner
11.EkitiAmujo Philip AjayiCommissioner
12.EnuguMrs. Maria Chinyere AniobiCommissioner
13.FCTHon. Musa Tanko AbariCommissioner
14.GombeMohammed Kabeer UsmanCommissioner
15.JigawaAlhaji Ahmed Mahmoud GumelCommissioner
16.KatsinaAlh. Kabir Muhammad MashiCommissioner
17.KanoBarr. Umar Farouk AbdullahiCommissioner
18.KebbiRilwan Hussein AbarshiCommissioner
19.KogiHon. Suleiman Kokori AbdulCommissioner
20.KwaraAbdullahi Shuaibu YamanCommissioner
21.LagosDr. Wright Olusegun AdekunleCommissioner
22.NasarawaAliyu A. AbdulkadirCommissioner
23.NigerIbrahim Bako Bagudu ShettimaCommissioner
24.OgunMr. Fari AdebayoCommissioner
25.OndoMr. Tokunbo AjasinCommissioner
26.OyoKolade Daniel AbimbolaCommissioner
27.PlateauMr. Alexander ShaiyenCommissioner
28.RiversWenah Asondu TempleCommissioner
29.YobeAlhaji Modu Aji JuluriCommissioner
30.ZamfaraAbubakar Sadiq A. GusauCommissioner


Senior Special Assistant to the President

(Media & Publicity)



About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.