News, Politics

Tinubu’s nephew, Lai Mohammed, Ajomale sons win Lagos APC House of Assembly tickets

PRINCE Adedamola Richard Kasumu, the nephew of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Mr. Folajomi Jubril Mohammed, the son of Alhaji Lai Mohammed and Oladipo Yinka Ajomale, the son of Chief Henry Ajomale, the Chairman of All Progressives Congress (APC) in Lagos State, are among the 16 aspirants that won the APC tickets into the Lagos House of Assembly in Tuesday, December 2, 2014 primary election.

While Adedamola Kasumu won the Ikeja Constituency II seat, Folajomi Mohammed won the Ikeja Constituency I seat.  Ajomale’s son, Yinka won Oshodi-Isolo Constituency II seat.

Damola and Folajomi were initially cleared by the party to contest at Ikeja Constituency I but on the election day, Damola was moved to Ikeja Constituency II where he defeated the likes of Aladeyelu Azeez, Balogun Mukaila, Damola Aboyade-Cole, Adeyemo Joshua, Akeem Dauda and Michael Kola Akindele to emerge winner.

Folajomi Mohammed, the son of Alhaji Lai Mohammed defeated the likes of Hon. Wale Odunlami, the immediate past chairman of Ikeja Local Government Council, Kenny St. Best Ogungbe and four others to emerge winner.

Yinka, Ajomale’s son scored a total vote of 250 to defeat the incumbent, Hon. Omowunmi Olatunji-Edet and three others.

Desmond Olusola Elliot, the popular actor, scored 240 votes to emerge winner in Surulere Constituency 01.  His closest rival, Kayode Laguda scored 44 votes.

Other new entrants into the Lagos House of Assembly includes Mojisola Lashat Lawal, a sister of Mr. Gbolahan Lawal, the Lagos State Commissioner for Agriculture and Cooperatives, who defeated the incumbent, Hon. Mufutau Adewale Egberongbe of Apapa Constituency I; Mr. Sulaimon Rauf, defeated Hon. Ramotallahi Akinola-Hassan of Amuwo Odofin Constituency II; Engr. Sotonji David defeated the incumbent, Hon. Hodewu Suru Avoseh of Badagry Constituency II; Hon. Oludele Adekanye a.k.a Lado, the former chairman of Lagos Mainland Local Government Council defeated Hon. Bashir Abisoye Odesanya Oloto, the incumbent from Lagos Mainland Constituency I; Mr. Shakirudeen Giwa defeated Hon. Wahab Alawiye King, the incumbent lawmaker from Lagos Island Constituency II; Hon. Wasiu Eshinlokun-Sanni, the immediate past chairman of Lagos Island Local Government Council, defeated the incumbent, Hon. Hakeem Agboola Masha, of Lagos Island Constituency I; Alhaji Olayiwola Olawale defeated seven other aspirants to take over Mushin Constituency I seat vacated by Hon. Bolaji Yusuf Ayinla, a.k.a BYA, who won the seat for Mushin Federal Constituency; Rasheed Lanre Makinde scored 107 votes to beat the incumbent, Hon. Ipoola Omisore of Ifako-Ijaiye Constituency II; Stephen Ogundipe took over the seat vacated by Hon. Lawrence Ayeni of Oshodi-Isolo Constituency I and Hon. Tunde Buraimoh defeated the incumbent, Hon. (Dr.) Ajibayo Adeyeye, the majority leader from Kosofe Constituency II.

Others are Mr. Nurudeen Saka Solaja, who defeated Hon. Bimpe Akinsola, the incumbent from Ikorodu Constituency II.


Related Stories:



About the Author