News, People, Seat of Power

Breaking: Lagos Assembly Reconstitute Chairmen of House Committees

The Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. (Dr) Mudashiru Obasa, on Monday announced the chairman of the reconstituted committees of the House.
At a sitting where the amendment to two bills were also passed, the Speaker urged the new chairmen to act in ways to make the House truly seen as carrying out its oversight functions in the best interests of the people.

Below is a list of the committees and their chairmen:

  1. Sanai Agunbiade – Business Rules and Standing Order
  2. Mojisola Meranda – Ethics, Protocols and Privileges
  3. Sarajudeen Tijani – House Services
  4. Saka Solaja – Public Accounts (State)
  5. Mojeed Fatai – Public Account (Local)
  6. Kehinde Joseph – Agriculture
  7. Gbolahan Yishawu – Economic Planning and Budget
  8. Okanlawon Sanni – Education (Ministry)
  9. Ajani Owolabi – Tertiary Institutions
  10. Olanrewaju Afinni – Science and Technology
  11. Rotimi Abiru – Environment
  12. Desmond Elliot – Ministry/Parastatals
  13. Yinka Ogundimu – Establishment, Training and Pension
  14. Folajimi Mohammed – Energy and Mineral Resources
  15. Wahab Jimoh – Waterfront Infrastructure
  16. Nureni Akinsanya – Physical Planning and Urban Development
  17. Adewale Temitope – Transportation
  18. Bisi Yusuff – Commerce, Industry and Cooperative
  19. Mojisola Ali-Macaulay – Women Affairs, Poverty Alleviation and Job Creation
    20 Tobun Abiodun – Works and Infrastructure
  20. Jude Idimogu – Wealth Creation and Employment
  21. Rotimi Olowo – Finance
  22. Hakeem Sokunle – Health
  23. Ibrahim Layode – Home Affairs
    25 Olatunji Oluwa – Torusim, Arts and Culture
  24. Moshood Oshun – Youth and Social Development
  25. Akande Judiciary, Lasiec and Public Petitions
  26. Adedamola Kasunmu – Lands
  27. Rasheed Makinde – Housing
  28. Setonji David – Information and Strategy
  29. Femi Saheed – Central Business District
  30. Raheem Kazeem – Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relations
  31. Olayiwola Olawale – Local Government and Community Relations
  32. Noheem Adams – Legislative Compliance
  33. Rauf Age Suleiman – Procurement
  34. Mosunmola Sangodara – Inter-parliamentary Relations
    37 Saad Olumo Lukeman – Public-Private Partnerships
  35. Sylvester Ogunkelu – Oversea Investments and SDG
    Meanwhile, the Lagos State House of Assembly also confirmed the nominees of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for some commissions.
    For the Health Service Commission, the House confirmed Dr. Onayiga Atinuke as chairman while the members are: Mrs. Kemi Ogunyemi, Dr. Mobolaji Olukoya, and Dr. Olumuyiwa Solanke.
    For the Procurement Agency Board, the House confirmed Foluso Olayinka Onabowale, Mr. Folorunso Hakeem Mustafa, and Mr. Olusola Lanre as members.
    For the Ibile Oil and Gas Corporation Governing Board, the House confirmed Goke Adeniyi, Omolara Abike Alakija, as members while for the Judicial Service Commission, the lawmakers confirmed Mr. Supo Ati-John, Mrs. Bamidele Akinyemi, Mr. Seyinde Kareem and Mahmud Daudu as members.



About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.