Cover Stories, Politics

Decision time! APC Lagos gubernatorial primaries underway – eye witness account

The All Progressives Congress (APC) gubernatorial primaries in Lagos state has kicked off at Onikan Stadium, Lagos Island,with the party favouring the original 20 Local Government Areas (LGAs) ahead of the 57 Local Council Development Areas (LCDAs). brings you live updates from the primaries to decide the flag bearer for APC in February 2015 elections..

– Accreditation started at a few minutes past 10am today (December 4).

– The immediate past governor of the state, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and the incumbent, Babatunde Fashola are conscipuously absent; but present among the aspirants are Dr. Leke Pitan, Olasupo Shasore, Senator Ganiyu Solomon, Hon. Adeyemi Ikuforiji, Lanre Ope, Dr Tola Kasali, Akinwunmi Ambode, Tokunbo Wahab, Dr Femi Hamzat.

– Voting started at 2.20 pm with statutory delegates first to vote.

– Three LGAs voted first. They are Epe (with 291 delegates), Badagry (with 313 delegates) and Ikorodu (with 498 delegates).

– Ibeju-Lekki is next with 189 delegates.


Related Stories:



About the Author