Davido, Lil Kesh and Olamide win big at Tooxclusive awards 2014



After a month of voting, predictions and heated online discuss as to those who would eventually pick up nods for the highly competitive categories of the Tooxclusive 2014 Awards, Nigeria’s foremost online music blog tooxclusive.com on Thursday January 15, 2014, announced the winners of the awards to an excited online audience.

2014’s Man of the Year, Davido who led with 9 nominations (including collaborative features) continued his winning streak by coming out on top, pulling 4 wins from the 5 categories including the coveted Artiste of the Year. YBNL freshman Lil Kesh carted away the Best New Artiste award by a 50 percent margin to his other contenders with 3 other awards. Still keeping it within the YBNL team, Olamide not only won the award for Album of the Year, he beat the likes of Jesse Jagz and Phyno to pick the Lyrical Titan award as well. Other winners included Sarkodie, Tiwa Savage,The Mavins’ for their smash hit Dorobucci, Don Jazzy, 2Face Idibia, Ice Prince, Vector, DJ Xclusive and Clarence Peters, amongst others.

These category winners were adjudged by a non-biased polling system culled from 140,000+ voters.



About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.